The PSR community shares what gives them hope for the new year in this month's Progressive Voices of Faith!
X
Home » TEL Course: Called to Lead: An Introduction to Church Administration » TEL Course: Called to Lead: An Introduction to Church Administration

Called to Lead: An Introduction to Church Administration with Rev. Barbara Essex. This three-hour seminar is focused on leading and managing congregations and non-profit organizations, covering a wide range of administrative issues facing leaders. During the three hours, students will explore various aspects of administration and leadership by analyzing case studies; exploring healthy ways to address conflict and change; how to give attention to self-care; and begin compiling administrative resources for future use.

 

COURSE DATES & TIMES

December 17th: 9am – 12pm  Hawaii | 11am – 2pm Pacific | 2pm – 5pm Eastern

COST

$75 General Public | $50 Current PSR Students

0.5 CEUs available @ additional $35

Special pricing has been negotiated for UCC Hawaii, TFAM, MCC L.E.A.D. & CTEL Continuing students. Identify your group on the Registration Form.

 

REGISTRATION

Registration must be submitted by 5pm Pacific, Wednesday, December 14th.

The course fee must be paid before the start of the 1st class session.

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Visit the TEL site or contact Re. Tana Roseboro, TEL Program Coordinator — troseboro@psr.edu | 510.849.8267

 

Theological Education for Leadership (TEL)

TEL programs provide progressive, accessible Christian theological education year-round through special courses and seminars for clergy, laity, and spiritual seekers from diverse racial/ethnic communities. Using PSR’s “flexible learning” approach, TEL fosters a strong and supportive community environment while enabling participation at a distance through online learning. CEU’s available for individual courses and seminars.

Share this: